A photo contest winner is me.

I somehow forgot to post this news here, which is pretty silly of me.

Each month, PhotoLife (a Canadian photography magazine) has a different theme for their email newsletter photo contest. The theme for December 2011 was “Winter Forests”, and I won with the following photo:

I had been runner up in one of their contests before, but this was my first actual win. The prize was a Fujifilm Finepix F550EXR, which I may start taking with me whenever a dSRL is not possible / not allowed. (As soon as I receive it.) It was pretty sweet seeing my photo and my name published in the January 2012 newsletter, too!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About NancyShoots

Graphic designer and natural-light photographer. Lover art, animals, heavy metal, bright colours and geometric shapes.

5 responses to “A photo contest winner is me.”

  1. johnmichaelphotos says :

    This is a beautiful photo, and deserved to win first place. You photographed it well, and processed it well. I love it.

  2. W. Lotus says :

    Congrats on your win!

    I like your shots. I shall be stalking…erm…following your blog, now. :-)

Leave a Reply

